Menu
Home Page

Nursery

 

Welcome to Nursery


Welcome back to a new half-term. Now that the children are all settled, we have begun a new topic, 'Far, Far, Away', which is based on traditional tales. As we get nearer to Christmas, we will also be sharing the story of the Nativity so that the children understand the true meaning of Christmas. This will also help them to give meaning to the Christmas production in which they will all take part.


Dates for your diary:
 

Wednesday 22nd November - Reception 2018 Admission Meeting

Friday, 24th November - SMART non-uniform day. Children to donate small packets of sweets to be used at the Christmas Fair.

Friday 1st December  - Christmas Fair 6-8pm.

Monday 11th December - School Christmas Post box opens. However, we will have our own post box in Nursery for our children to use.

Wednesday 13th December - Christmas lunch in school.

Thursday 14th December - Foundation Stage Christmas Production (Morning Nursery)

Friday 15th December - Foundation Stage Christmas Production (Afternoon Nursery)

Wednesday 20th December - Christmas Disco - further details will be issued nearer the time.

Thursday 21st December - Christmas Parties

Friday 22nd December  - School finishes for Christmas

Tuesday 9th January - Return to school

 

 

Please ensure that all items of clothing brought into Nursery are labelled with your child's name. As you can imagine, we have lots of children who all wear the same sized clothing and shop at the same stores so it can be very difficult to return lost property to its rightful owner without this is done.

Thank you for your support

Nursery Team

 

Do you have any ideas for this page? Why not let your teacher know!
 

Have you seen the Kids' Zone? Play games, and visit some cool websites. You can vote for your favourites!

Top